Skip to main content

ETRAP 2005

3rd International Conference on Education and Training in Radiological Protection

23 - 25 November in Brussels, Belgium

Organised by the Belgian Nuclear Research Centre (SCK•CEN), the European Nuclear Society (ENS) and the Federal Agency for Nuclear Control (FANC).



  • Paul Govaerts (ETRAP2005 chairman, SCK•CEN - The Belgian Nuclear Research Centre)

    Frank Deconinck (ENS - European Nuclear Society)

    Chris Huyskens (TU/e - Eindhoven University of Technology)

    Augustin Janssens (EC - European Commission)

    Ted Lazo (NEA/OECD – Nuclear Energy Agency)

    Gaston Meskens (SCK•CEN - The Belgian Nuclear Research Centre)

    Geetha Sadagopan (IAEA - International Atomic Energy Agency)

    Patrick Smeesters (FANC-AFCN - The Belgian Federal Agency for Nuclear Control)

    Jan Van der Steen (NRG - Nuclear Research and Consultancy Group)

    Eliseo Vano (UCM - Universidad Complutense Madrid)

    Peter van Rijk (UMCU - Universitair Medisch Centrum Utrecht)

    Christian Wernli (IRPA - International Radiation Protection Association)

  • Michèle Coeck (SCK•CEN)

    Daniel Berger (FANC-AFCN)

    Annick Deltenre (FANC-AFCN)

    Cindy Verachtert (SCK•CEN)

    Gaston Meskens (SCK•CEN)

    Hilde Engels (FANC-AFCN)

    Guy Lefebvre (FANC-AFCN)

    Conference secretariat: Dionne Bosma (ENS)


Download the ETRAP 2005 programme (pdf).


ETRAP 2005 photo gallery

Share this page